Our Team

genevieve

About My Practice

Mtre Geneviève Parent’s practice is located in the heart of Wakefield, in the Municipality of La Pêche. It is a picturesque touristic village located on the shore of the Gatineau River, minutes from Canada’s National Capital. Established since 1990, Mtre Geneviève Parent’s practice has naturally evolved toward real estate law with its specific complexities related to life in a rural context and the presence of agricultural protected lands. The field of succession law is also one of her specialties.

Background

Mtre Geneviève Parent, notary, LL.L., D.D.N., obtained her law degree from the University of Ottawa in 1986. She was then called to the Québec Bar in 1987 and worked with the Federal government for two years. In 1990, she earned a degree in notarial law with magna cum laude honours from the University of Ottawa. She became a notary with the Chambre des notaires du Québec in 1990. After practicing as a partner in a Hull and Gatineau practice for several years, while working part-time in Wakefield, she started a full time practice there in 2001. For the past few years, she added to her academic background several specific courses in the fields of real estate and succession law. Mtre Geneviève Parent works on the board of l’Association des notaires de l’Outaouais and has been an active member on the boards of various non-profit organisations.

vanessa

Mtre Vanessa Liboiron, notary (LL.B., LL.M.)

Mtre Vanessa Liboiron, notary, LL.B., LL.M., started her carrer path by completing a degree in paralegal technology at the College Ahuntsic in 2011. She pursued her education at Laval University, where she obtained her bachelor degree in civil law in 2014. Afterwards, she obtained her master degree in notarial law at University of Montreal in 2016. After completing her internship in Gatineau, she became a notary in 2016. Throughout her university studies, she worked as a paralegal in a notary office where she gained experience in notarial law. In October 2016, she joined the team of Mtre Geneviève Parent, notary. Her efficiency, diligence and commitment to customer services make her an asset to our office.

catherine

Catherine Houde, legal assistant (LL.L., D.D.N.)

Catherine Houde obtained her degree in civil law from the University of Ottawa in 2012. She also earned her degree in notarial law from the University of Sherbrooke in 2014. She joined the team of Geneviève Parent, notary, as a legal assistant, in October 2016, permitting her to evolve in a warm and dynamic environment. She contributes in the realization of various files, such as real estate, successions, as well as wills and protective mandates. Her formation permit her to offer a professional and personalized service to our customers. We are proud to have her in our team.

Notre équipe

genevieve

Au sujet de ma pratique

L’étude de Me Geneviève Parent est située au cœur du village de Wakefield, Municipalité de La pêche, un lieu touristique et pittoresque situé sur les rives de la rivière Gatineau et à proximité de la capitale nationale du Canada. Établie depuis 1990, la pratique de Me Geneviève Parent s’est naturellement orientée vers le droit immobilier et ses complexités spécifiques au contexte de la vie en campagne et de la présence de zones agricoles. Le domaine des successions est également une de ses spécialités.

Cheminement

Me Geneviève Parent, notaire, LL.L., D.D.N., a terminé sa licence en droit à l’université d’Ottawa en 1986. Elle a par la suite été reçu au Barreau du Québec en 1987 et a été à l’emploi du gouvernement fédéral pour une période de deux ans. En 1990 elle obtenait son diplôme de droit notarial à l’université d’Ottawa avec mention magna cum laude. Elle a accédé à la profession de notaire en 1990. Après avoir pratiqué pendant plusieurs années à titre d’associée dans un bureau de Hull et de Gatineau, tout en travaillant à temps partiel à Wakefield, elle s’y consacre à temps plein depuis 2001. Au cours des dernières années, elle a ajouté à sa formation plusieurs cours de spécialisation notamment en droit immobilier et en règlement de succession. Me Geneviève Parent oeuvre au sein du conseil d’administration de l’association des notaires de l’Outaouais et a siégé au sein de diverses institutions et organismes de bienfaisance.

vanessa

Me Vanessa Liboiron, notaire (LL.B., LL.M.)

Me Vanessa Liboiron, notaire, LL.B., LL.M., a débuté son parcours en complétant un programme de Techniques Juridiques au Collège Ahuntsic en 2011. Elle a poursuivi ses études à l’Université Laval où elle a obtenu son Baccalauréat en droit en 2014 et sa Maîtrise en droit notarial à l’Université de Montréal en 2016. Après avoir complété son stage en notariat dans une étude de l’Outaouais, elle a accédé à la profession notariale en 2016. Tout au long de ses études universitaires, elle a travaillé à titre de technicienne juridique dans une étude de notaires ce qui lui a permis d’acquérir une vaste expérience dans le domaine. En octobre 2016, elle se joint à l’équipe de Me Geneviève Parent, notaire. Son efficacité, sa rigueur et son souci de la satisfaction de la clientèle font d’elle un atout pour notre étude.

catherine

Catherine Houde, collaboratrice (LL.L., D.D.N.)

Catherine Houde a complété sa licence en droit civil à l’Université d’Ottawa en 2012. Elle a également obtenu son diplôme de droit notarial de l’Université de Sherbrooke en 2014. En octobre 2016, elle se joint à l’équipe de Me Geneviève Parent, notaire, à titre de collaboratrice, lui permettant d’évoluer dans un environnement dynamique et chaleureux. Elle contribue à la réalisation de différents dossiers, tel que l’immobilier, les successions ainsi que les testaments et mandats. Sa formation lui permet d’offrir un service professionnel et personnalisé à notre clientèle. Nous sommes fiers de la compter parmi notre équipe.